So we have been planning this for like 2 months now, and i still feel like i have nothing done! We have the temple reserved, the venue for the reception picked out, and my dress is hanging in my bedroom taking up the whole thing. Haha. I dont know what to do with it, but it cant just hang there for the next 107 days and 17 hours! (yes, both Jesse and I have countdowns on our electronic devices...right down to the seconds. we're nerds like that.) Anyway, besides those three things, i feel like i have nothing planned! Im kinda freaking out. I spend all of my days looking at wedding blogs waiting for inspiration, but i also have work and online classes(which SUCK, btw). I have never been one of those girls who has been planning their wedding since they were six. Thats my little sister, Marissa. She is seven and she is always giving me advice about how to do my hair and my nails on my wedding day and stuff. She also looks through my bridal magazines and rips out pictures of her favorite dresses, the majority of which are huge Disney Princess-inspired gowns. Oh how i love her. Anyway, thats just not me. At this point im just wondering what the church's stance is on eloping in Vegas...cause i hear that some of those Elvis impersonators can be pretty romantic.
